Leadership

Contributing Members

Priya Baskaran

Associate Professor of Law
Director of the WVU Entrepreneurship and Innovation Law Clinic
priya.baskaran@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-7776

Robert M. Bastress

John W. Fisher II Professor of Law
robert.bastress@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-5308

Valena Elizabeth Beety

Professor of Law
Deputy Director of the WVU Clinical Law Program
Chair of the West Virginia Innocence Project
valena.beety@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-7520

Valarie Blake

Associate Professor of Law
valarie.blake@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-8639

Amber Brugnoli

Assistant Dean for Continuing Legal Education
amber.brugnoli@mail.wvu.edu 
304-293-6792

Charles R. DiSalvo

Woodrow A. Potesta Professor of Law
charles.disalvo@mail.wvu.edu 
304-293-7342

Atiba R. Ellis

Professor of Law
atiba.ellis@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-4810

Joshua Fershee

Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Development
Professor of Law
joshua.fershee@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-2868

Kendra H. Fershee

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Law
kendra.fershee@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-6667

Nathan Fetty

Managing Attorney
Land Use and Sustainable Development Law Clinic
nathan.fetty@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-6667

Jessica A. Haught 

Interim Co-Director of the Law Library and Teaching Associate Professor
jessica.haught@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-6696

Katherine Garvey

Director of WVU Land Use and Sustainable Development Law Clinic
katherine.garvey@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-2757

Anne Marie Lofaso

Arthur B. Hodges Professor of Law
anne.lofaso@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-7356

Jena Martin

Professor of Law
jena.martin@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-0899

Marjorie A. McDiarmid

Steptoe & Johnson Professor of Law and Technology
marjorie.mcdiarmid@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-6891

Patrick C. McGinley

Charles H. Haden II Professor of Law
patrick.mcginley@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-0899

Jennifer D. Oliva

Associate Professor of Law and Public Health
Director of the WVU Veterans Advocacy Law Clinic
jennifer.oliva@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-7770

Alison Peck

Professor of Law
Director of the Immigration Law Clinic
Director of International Programs
alison.peck@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-8288

Mark W. Podvia

Interim Co-Director of the Law Library and Head of Faculty Services, Special Collections Librarian, and Archivist 
mwpodvia@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-6786

Jennifer Powell

Director for the Center of Law and Public Services
jennifer.powell@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-8555

Jesse Richardson

Professor of Law
Lead Land Use Attorney - Land Use and Sustainable Development Law Clinic
Jesse.richardson@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-9460

Nicholas F. Stump

Head of Reference and Access Services
nicholas.stump@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-6830

John E. Taylor

Jackson Kelly Professor of Law
john.taylor@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-8180

Matthew Titolo

Professor of Law
matthew.titolo@mail.wvu.edu    
304-293-4719

Kirsha Trychta

Teaching Associate Professor
kirsha.trychta@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-3882

James Van Nostrand

Director of WVU Law Center for Energy & Sustainable Development
Professor of Law
james.vannostrand@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-4694

Suzanne Weise

Visiting Associate Professor
Director, Child & Family Advocacy Law Clinic
suzanne.weise@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-3367

Joshua Weishart

Associate Professor of Law and Policy
joshua.weishart@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-6436

Submenu